Do you know one of the many shitty things about life? No matter where you go, you can’t escape it. I went to the other side of the planet and life is still the same, except from the average temperature and the palm trees and the abundance of Irish people.

I changed jobs, friends, beds, rooms, living places, and life is just the same. I changed everything. I was thinking to myself “Oh how I miss my good friends, Dave and Will and Rob and Kev, they’re real good friends, my actual friends, not just ‘friends’. They’re the real deal. My friends. Friends.” But then I remembered that life was just the same, just as shit, just as glorious, just as mundane when my friends were around and I had a girlfriend that bruised the back of her throat and stuck it in her own ass.

This led to a rather interesting supposition. Maybe I’m the problem? It’s something to think about.

